I Am Strong

Love me for who I am.

Broken and all,
 each damaged piece fits right back in to place when I fall.
Though fragile as I am,
I’ve been through a lot.
I’m tougher than you think,
please don’t give it a second thought.
Though I may have been tumbled around all my life,
these bruises and scars tell a story of my strife.
  I’m alive and i’m breathing, 
which is no easy feat.
My heart has grown strong.
Don’t underestimate the weak.


By:Laurabeth Shepardson

Source :Hellow Poetry.com

2 Replies to “I Am Strong”

Leave a Reply

