Grateful

For my family, I’m more than grateful, 

I’ve been blessed, it’s truly fateful. 
They always stood, right next to me, 
Offered advice and help for free.

Love for my family, stems from my heart, 
They taught me so much, right from the start. 
Encouraged me to reach for the stars, 
Helped me overcome, so many scars.

Without my family, I’d be completely lost, 
Can’t imagine, the emotional cost. 
I just hope, I may repay, 
By loving them back, with zero delay.

by AnitaPoems.com

2 Replies to “Grateful”

Leave a Reply

